Election News

2020 AG Election Results

Ten AG elections were held on November 3, 2020. As of this writing, six incumbent AGs won their elections, and Republicans held the open-seats in Indiana and Montana. In the two undecided races, Democratic incumbents in North Carolina and Pennsylvania are narrowly leading Republican challengers. For more AG election news, insights, and polls, visit Cozen O’Connor’s State AG Election Tracker.

  • Todd Rokita (R) won the Indiana AG open-seat race over Jonathan Weinzapfel (D).
  • Incumbent AG Eric Schmitt (R) won the Missouri AG race over Rich Finneran (D).
  • Austin Knudsen (R) won the Montana AG open-seat race over Raph Graybill (D).
  • Incumbent AG Josh Stein (D) is leading in the North Carolina AG race over Jim O’Neill (R) by a margin of 50.1% to 49.9% with 100% of precincts reporting and 74.6% of ballots counted.
  • Incumbent AG Ellen Rosenblum (D) won the Oregon AG race over Michael Cross.
  • Incumbent AG Josh Shapiro (D) is leading in the Pennsylvania AG race over Heather Heidelbaugh (R) by a margin of 49.7% to 47.5% with 99.9% of precincts reporting.
  • Incumbent AG Sean Reyes (R) won the Utah AG race over Greg Skordas (D).
  • Incumbent AG TJ Donovan (D) won the Vermont AG race over H. Brooke Paige (R).
  • Incumbent AG Bob Ferguson (D) won the Washington AG race over Matt Larkin (R).
  • Incumbent AG Patrick Morrisey (R) won the West Virginia AG race over Sam Petsonk (D).