‘Tis the Season for AG Association Elections and Awards

  • Iowa AG Tom Miller was elected president of the National Association of Attorneys General, replacing outgoing NAAG president District of Columbia AG Karl Racine. AG Miller selected “Consumer Protection 2.0: Tech Threats and Tools” as his presidential initiative.
  • Tennessee Attorney General Herbert H. Slatery III was the recipient of the annual Kelley-Wyman Award, NAAG’s highest honor given for doing the most to advance NAAG’s objectives.
  • The new election and award ceremony were part of NAAG’s annual Capital Forum, held December 7 in Washington, D.C.